The issue of gay marriage

The legality of gay marriage is debatable. A certain number of people believe that this trend has unwanted effects on society while others think that it is natural and justified. This essay will discuss why some individuals think gay marriage is natural and the adverse effects in detail. The main unwanted effect homosexual marriage has on society is the disturbance of the natural balance in population. It is no secret that individuals of the same gender cannot procreate as they both have the same reproductive organs. Although, a certain number of homosexuals undergo complete transformations to be able to do so, it still remains scientifically unachievable. One famous example is Bobrisky, a successful young business man who changed himself to look like a woman. Although he still has his male organs, he is contemplating on having an organ change in the future. One of the ways homosexuals can have children is either by surrogacy or adoption. However, this may still cause confusion among the children who are incapable of understanding who the father is and who the mother is and what it means to have parents of opposite gender. On the other hand, individuals who find this union justified see it as an ability to take their lives and destinies into their own hands. No one dictates what they should do, especially, not society. While it is true that in many developed countries, people tend to have certain freedoms others don't, such as freedom of speech and religion, this could be one of the reasons why people choose homosexual unions, the abundance of freedom. Another reason is that, they believe it is their own personal choice and it is what makes them happy. Marrying the opposite gender is not going to hurt others physically or mentally. In conclusion, gay marriage will continue to rise substantially whether people choose to agree or not.