The issue of being overweight has become a perpetual concern for the public in recent years when some countries have been experiencing an increase in the average weight of people as well as a decrease in their level of health and fitness. This essay will discuss the main reasons for these problems and some effective measures to deal with them. xagqo

The issue of being overweight has become a perpetual concern for the public in recent years when some countries have been experiencing an increase in the average weight of people as well as a decrease in their level of health and fitness. This essay will discuss the main reasons for these problems and some effective measures to deal with them. There are some convincing reasons why there is this growing tendency in some nations. Firstly, the sedentary lifestyles of some people make them prone to the risk of being obese as a result of their inactivity. In other words, the lack of exercise and the increasing reliance on motor vehicles exacerbate the problem of weight. Secondly, another reason that should be mentioned is the unhealthy diet. Indeed, more and more people, especially children nowadays prefer to consume instant food or fast food which contains a lot of calories and fat that are not beneficial for health rather than home-cooked meals. Sugary drinks, candies, and chocolates are also some of the causes that contribute to weight gain and diabetes. However, these problems can be improved by numerous solutions. One of them is doing exercise as well as reducing the dependency on the private car every day. Instead of driving to the workplace by car or motorbike, it is necessary to wake up early in the morning and spend about 15 minutes walking to the bus station and access public transport for example. Moreover, governments should allocate more resources on promoting a healthy lifestyle such as providing more sports facilities or building fitness places to encourage citizens to work out. In addition, people should balance their diet. For instance, consuming more vegetables or some food that provides adequate nutrients is a good way to maintain our body. To conclude, the lack of exercise and an unhealthy diet are two major causes that result in this negative trend. Thus, the importance of regular physical activities and a balanced diet should be highly introduced to reduce the number of people who suffer from being overweight.