sharing information freely or not?

In the recent climate, giving general access to data and publishing essential information in various fields such as experimental and economic issues have their own merits and demerits. Some persons claim that having access to these types of information is completely necessary and everyone should allow to use them, while others, myself included, believe some of these results are top secret and due to colossal money investments to achieve them, it is better not to pass in general. The proponents of sharing data and information freely and without any permission, debate that the aims of most researches which are carrying out by various institutes are to improve the way of people's lives and their environment. Consequently, every person has to be allowed to use these data. An example could be medical breakthroughs in healing severe diseases. Sharing this type of research paper would bring about great benefits to all persons and countries. In stark contrast, the criticizers of the former view argue that behind all the projects, no matter scientific, economic, or even academic, is a huge investment in terms of time, capital, plus human efforts. Owing to this fact is not fair to give the free and public access to these results. Take as a case in point, a scientist who devoted their whole personal life to devise a new contraption. To support these inventors, anyone who wants this device should pay and buy the special patent. Not only are the patents vital, but also this copyright is a way to offset all the hard works of scientists. From what has been discussed and in order to draw the conclusion, it is essential to keep some data instead of sharing them freely. This is a way to support persons and institutes to continue their researches.