The inventive techniques can be attributed to benefits on people. However, innovation can be severe for personal safety.

The inventive techniques can be attributed to benefits on people. However, innovation can be severe for personal safety. The discipline of artificial intelligence and embedded systems has led to the development of expert systems. Intelligent devices can replace human labor since they get specific heuristics providing them with knowledge. Other technologies, such as machine learning and pattern recognition, have also heightened the level of human security. Technology has several negative impacts on individual safety. Information systems have led to the prevalence of internet crimes that can affect users’ privacy. Fraud activities can arise, thus providing confidential data to unauthorized users. Health disorders can also occur following the increasing use of technology. With the underlying aspect of personal safety, the invention has positive and harmful impacts. Technology affects human safety in some ways. Alotaibi (2017) notes that innovation is beneficial to human security. Following the deployment of expert systems, it is easier to curb personal exposure to risky situations. Drones and robots are widely used in organizations to nurture personal safety. Innovation has also led to introducing sensory and monitoring devices that relay information to the incidence response team in a disaster (Alotaibi & Federico, 2017). Innovation is disadvantageous to personal safety. A rise in computer crimes such as data fraud can prove harmful to personal security. However, innovation is linked to the emission of hazardous rays that may influence vision impairment (Schwabe & Castellacci, 2020). Technology is still reliable in providing personal protection, even though it is associated with several drawbacks. In summary, innovation has several influences on personal security. Using intelligent systems can substitute human labor, thus protecting them from hazards. Technology also supports communication mechanisms that alert the incidence response team in case of a disaster. However, innovation can harm users in various ways. Eventually, vision impairment and influences in cyber-attacks are among the severe impacts of the technology.