some people say history is not important comparing to technology

A plethora number of people convincingly argue that teaching History at schools is necessary, others profoundly disagree holding the idea that it is not worth it because, nowadays, subjects such as Science and Technology can be more beneficial than History, and it should become obsolete. In my opinion, both subjects are fairly important, and they are incomplete without each other. The following essay will raise important reasons behind these theories and also touches on relevant explanations. On the one hand, the first group strongly believes that History is essential because it can enlighten the following generations and guide them. It means that students must be well-educated in the field of History due to its importance in their social and personal life. From this point of view, history repeats itself, and by studying it students can avoid future mistakes and devastating events that have occurred before. Consequently, not only can they make wiser decisions, but they also can be more well-educated. For example, in recent research conducted by a public university in Norway, people who are more familiar with History tend to be more successful in struggling with difficulty. On the other hand, the second group insists on omitting History and concentrates more on Science and Technology subjects. In other words, in their opinion, in this day and age, everything is dependent on them. Indisposable devices which are produced based on the knowledge of Science and Technology can be labor-saving and sufficient. Furthermore, we are living at the cutting-edge of technology, and it can significantly contribute to our lives. For example, some digital devices are time-saving which is critical in today's hectic life, or some pieces of equipment which have utterly revolutionized the operation process for surgeons. As a result, this group firmly believes that since our life fully relies on Science and Technology, there is no need to waste time on History. In conclusion, although Technology and Science are utterly necessary at the moment in various fields, History plays an important role as well because it can provide students with information which can help them to prevent mistakes in the following years, so they are disposable without each other.