Advertisement influences the way we buy things. Is this a positive or negative development? Should children be taught about advertisements at school?

In recent years, the effective method of buying items has been influenced by advertisements for many people. This helps to improve the knowledge of particular products, and this transformation can be seen as a positive development in the community as well as it  must be taught in the curriculum for further education. To start with, this trend has had many positive benefits for people. One of the obvious benefits is that people can update their knowledge about the products. In other words, when an advertisement really guides people to purchasing good products through their explanation, it could avoid the confusion related to items. As a result, it helps people to attain knowledge about products. For example, a study revealed that 90% of people encourage advertisements because they think it is useful. Hence,  advertising is the most important thing for people to better understand things. Nevertheless, the role of advertising should be compulsory in education because children should know about the adverse effects, such as providing false information about the product. To be precise more,   people can manipulate advertisements in order to achieve publicity for certain branded products. It could lead to competition in the field. For instance, a study showed that 65% of advertising product details are wrong. Consequently, from school, children must know the negative impact of advertisements on the community. In conclusion, even though advertisements have many strengths and drawbacks, children must be taught about the negative and positive aspects of the role of advertising in society