The invention of Internet has had negative effects on our civilization.

Nowadays, it is hard to imagine life without the Internet. We spend most of our daily time online and it makes us more dependent on the Internet. Also, as with other tools, it has many advantages and disadvantages. First, the Internet is a place that we can find many unethical materials. Ignoring the dark web, which is a very dangerous place, all of the users can access unethical content and the information which is restricted to be published in public. There are also many dangerous trends that young people have followed only to be forced to commit suicide. Second, we wasted time so much on it. The internet is full of interesting things but they are also wasted our time. We sit in front of the computer or TV all day without doing anything else. Finally, the Internet can be used extensively, of social media, in particular, is correlated with loneliness and social isolation. Intimate relationships could be degraded by Internet use. Malicious online behavior, particularly cyber-bullying, cyber-stalking, and online predation, affects a significant percentage of Internet users. In general, the Internet is becoming a dangerous tool with a lot of threats to children and families. If we want to have a good life in a healthy society, we should use advertising to trigger people to use the internet efficiently.