young adults aged 18 to 21 years old still receive a monthly allowance from their parents

Some parents refuse to give their kids allowances, while others are still undecided to initiate the practice. In my opinion, I believe that young adults aged 18 to 21 years old still receive a monthly allowance from their parents because it teaches them on budget and saving their money towards a bigger goal. To begin with, giving allowance to young adults is one of the best ways to teach them the concept of budgeting. It is because it can help them be responsible and know when to spend or save their money. Furthermore, it will make the young adults think of finding a way to fit their monthly expenses into their budget if they spend all of their allowances without saving any money. In addition, they need to wait for the entire month until they have money again. For instance, the kids will need to restrict themselves from buying things that waste money like fashion accessories, games, and more. Therefore, it will teach them how to be independent and be grateful. For the second point, one of the benefits of giving allowances to young adults is that they can save some extra allowances towards a bigger goal. It is because they can use that extra money for their education in the future. However, some young adults have bigger visions. They use their savings allowance to buy stocks or company’s shares such as Apple shares or even Tesla shares for the long term. For example, teenagers nowadays save their monthly allowances and work together to start their own business. Besides, investing in long-term assets such as Gold and Bitcoin for the sake of their future. Therefore, it allows young adults to see very clearly and encourages them to strive for their goals for the sake of their future. In conclusion, I agree with the statement because of the two reasons which will teach them the concept of budgeting and saving their money towards a bigger goal. Guide them to learn the hard way now rather than overspending, which can lead to bad debt.