Going to shopping mall for entertainment instead of shop

Shopping mall in the past used to only for exchange and purchase stuff. Over the time, the mall becomes emporium with supermarket, restaurant, cinema and others entertainment services. I am totally agree that not only in the future but also at present, the main reason for go to shopping center is for entertainment. This essay will describe why shopping is not the main reason anymore, and why entertainment became the basic target when go to the mall. First, acquire items is not the main goal of shopping. In the past, there was no many groceries or market. Most of them were in the shopping mall. Due to deficient in goods source, shopping malls become the main source to purchase goods. Nevertheless, there are more market or grocery being appear. It has changed the way people obtain stuff. For instance, in the Middle Ages, markets and seaports were the main trade center, and only for trading and exchanging. Nowadays, shopping centers and markets become more popular and provide more source of goods. In other words, entertainment services become more general in downtown. Shopping mall now includes not only supermarket but also library, game center, et cetera. Moreover, it is effortless to find a shopping center in a city, which sometimes is not as difficult as a park or a theater. Therefore, people enjoy going to downtown for relax while not acquire anything. For conclusion, in the future, shopping center will become more popular about entertainment and relax. With more services could be added, it is clearly that a shopping center could become an entertainment center and affect in the method people relax.