teenagers should have part-time jobs in preparation for their future. agree or disagree

The number of students working part-time has recently increased considerably. As a result, it has provoked one of the foremost endless discussions amongst students. Some argue that students may suffer difficulties as a result of working part-time. On the opposite hand, others say that individuals can put a part-time job to good use, a preparation for his or her future, for instance. I am strongly convinced that students should work part-time for subsequent reasons. First of all, it is commonly believed that students can get more practical experiences for their future careers. It is an undeniable fact that schools may just provide students with background knowledge; therefore, a part-time job can not only reinforce what they are learning in schools but also help them learn more about responsibilities yet as the way to face real challenges when it comes to a full- time job after graduation. Another important point is that students can earn some money to spend on daily expenses due to a part-time job. The evidence of this can be that a university student often spends at least three years finishing their study syllabus, which substantially triggers a giant debt. Therefore, students must work part-time to cut back the debt. There has been a rise in the number of students leaving college or university because they don’t have enough money to get hold of college fees in recent years. Moreover, earning money during school years also teaches students to understand the values of money. Last but not least, it is undeniable that student employment provides a golden opportunity to learn how to interact with different personalities – communication skills. Through part-time work, students will learn how to talk to a group of people from different walks of life, forcing them to be sensitive to cultural differences in the workplace. They will also learn the best ways to communicate with their colleagues, requiring themselves to think about how words can affect other people’s actions and vice versa. To conclude, having a part-time job could be useful for these above-mentioned reasons, but it may also have some potential drawbacks depending on how people organize it.