Modern communication has negative effect on social lives. Agree or disagree

In the modern life, means of communication have been changed by the development technology in the last few decades. People are using phone, email or electric message instead of letter. Although some people think that this developement has a negative effect on the social lives because of the reduce time to meet their friends, I think it has many benefits. I disagree with the statement and this essay will give reasons to prove my view. To begin with, using modern form of communication is save time and save of money. Looking on the past, people used letters to communicate with their friends, it take a long time and expensive for users. That way was too waste time and money. Nowadays, people use emails or electric message which are sent very fast with a cheap cost of internet. Secondly, using modern means of communication is safer than face-to-face meeting. For example, when it has infectious diseases such as Covid19, it's safer that people can use emails to communicate together and keep going on their job without face-to-face. In conclusion, This essay disagree with the statement and I believe that modern communications have many benefits for social lives.