people nowadays spend time on the internet more than ever before. what are the advantages of the internet?

Since the proliferation of technology, Internet has become ubiquitous and played an important role in society. This essay will shed light on certain benefits of this trend. Firstly, people will be given chance to keep in touch with others despite the distance. Such social media or apps as email or messenger have given them a chance to connect with their friends just by a click. Moreover, enterprises also reap numerous benefits from this method especially in the pandemic phase as they are able to launch online negotiations. Furthermore, students can get access to various information sources. Thus, they can not only broaden their horizon but also have a good grasp of their lessons at school. Taking an example of a student who falls behind their studies, they can improve the level of academic performance by learning from online lectures. Last but not least, entertainment is one of the biggest advantages of the Internet. There have appeared plentily platforms which is helpful for entertaining. Besides, this will also arouse inspiration when relaxing. Consequently, some people who work as employees could perform their productivity at the workplace. To sum up, the Internet is a marvelous invention which brings a myriad of merits.