The internet means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?pening. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Internet has eased our lives to such an extend that any information can be accessed at a tip of our finger. Many believe that everything about foreign nations can be learned online and its not necessary to visit places physically to understand their culture and living. I completely disagree, however, and will explain why I feel it’s important to spend time with people to know them completely. Online platform helps in gaining knowledge about various cultures however, does not helps in understanding the people of different countries. This is because it is not possible to relate and know other’s viewpoints and perspectives unless we meet them personally. For instance, we all know that Japanese are hardworking people but till the time we actually live among them and see how they work we will not be able to know their way of thinking. Therefore, real experiences are needed to know others better. To experience new things and enjoy diverse cultures and societies travelling is mandatory. Indeed, small things and traditions of people can only be learned by spending some quality time with them. To know how Christmas is celebrated in western countries and to understand traditions related to this festival one needs to spend Christmas eve with Christian family. This way we will be able to adapt good things from other cultures. Therefore, meeting people of different countries enriches our experiences. In conclusion, although internet can provide us with all the data about nations and their people, understanding of cultures and its people come from experiences. Thus, I believe that travelling to other cities is important.