Many people think that every individual is responsible for their happiness, but some people believe there are other external factors that influence us. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some people that each individual person can accomplish their own happiness, while there are others who think that people’s joy is influenced by other external factors. I believe that both humans themselves and other factors can affect their happiness. On the one hand, lots of people say that everyone has the full responsibility of their own happiness. Working on yourself and being successful in your life are one of the keys of self-esteem and confidence which eventually leads your gladness without the intervention of others For example, when you study really hard to get a high score in you grades or doing exercises and diet to get a healthy body will increase your confident and make you happy about yourself. On the other hand, many people believe that other sources affect our happiness such as family, kids, friends and money. For instance, a mother watching her one-year old kid start to walk will make the happiest on earth. Also, when you are surrounded by your beloved family who only cares about your sake and appreciate your feelings, plays a role in a person’s pleasure. Moreover, money is one of the most common external factors that causes people’s happiness, a good example of that is when you buy a new car that you have always dreamt of. In my perspective, human’s happiness is influenced by each individual person and other external factors among them. Your family and friends can support you and make you feel good by hugs or even words that touch your heart. Meanwhile, you can control your joy by loving yourself and don’t let others opinion hurt you. In the conclusion, happiness is the way of life and some people think it can be controlled by each individual person, whereas others believe that many factors have an effect on it. However, I personally think that everyone is responsible on their own happiness as well as family, friends, kids or even money.