The internet isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. with this statement?

Since the internet was created, it has brought some advantages and disadvsantages to society. A common opinion is that the internet has separated us and foster people not to socialise. I completely agree with this view and I will explain the reasons why. To some extent, they internet is seen as a tool that actually give us more opportunities to interact. There are a lot of social media' platforms on the internet, in wich we can interact with people and make some new friends. Before, there were few ways to make friends, whereas now, the internet provide us many opportunities to meet new friends, by social media for instance. Moreover, when there is a pandemic going on, the internet has shown to be the foremost and only tool we have available to socialise and communicate with relatives and friends. The internet has had a negative impact among several generations. For example, the milennials prefer to stay at home watching movies on the internet rather than going out to socialise with friends. Furthermore, if they go out with friends, they spend the whole time focus on the social media instead of interacting with those surrounding them. When it comes to younger generations, like kids, they are likely to get obsessed with videogames, getting isolated from the external world. A recent study in the Melbourne university has shown that in 2019, kids spent more time playing in the internet than socialising with friend and with their family. To conclude, although the internet has provided us with a new way to communicate and socialise, it can also make us apart. To me, the internet has changed the way we communicate and in some cases has encouraged us not to socialise. In the future, I believe the internet will play an imporrtant role in society either to unite or separate people.