Completing university is the best way to get a job. while others believe that experience and developing soft skills is more important. discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different views about how the young generation should behave in order to get the most successful career opportunities. While some argue that it’s better to get the required knowledge and career attributes at the earliest, I personally believe that academic qualifications can provide more opportunities to grow professionally in the long term. On the one hand, an increasing tendency of today’s youth to choose working instead of studying has many reasonable sides. First of all, it’s an attractive way of having their own source of income which provides more independence and freedom. For some of them it’s the only way to afford University or college education, as an example. In terms of career, experiencing real-case practices and acquiring job-related competences is also beneficial, especially for specialities where personal attributes and creative thinking are more valued rather than educational attainment. For instance, success of talented people in the field of art, design, innovation, business does not solely based on the University diploma. On the other hand, I believe that graduates from higher educational institutions can gain more chances for employment and promotion for years to come. In my opinion, in the current competitive market where the percentage of educated people is low, people with bachelor's degrees are able to compete for better employment benefits, higher income and advancement opportunities. For instance, according to the scientific research higher degrees are positively correlated with higher salaries. Moreover, better educated employees have lower rates of unemployment, which means the financial stability and improved quality of life. And finally, some professional roles such as lawyers, teachers, medical staff couldn’t be achieved without continuous educational qualification and relevant degrees. In conclusion, although both ways may lead to the successful career prospects, it seems to me that tertiary qualification is an extremely important step towards the career progression.