Students cheat in exams in university

Cheating on exams is one of the biggest problems in education these days. Cheating can be done in many ways, such as copying, opening files, etc. This article will discuss the reasons and give some solutions. There are many reasons for cheating. First of all, the main reason is the lazy students who still want to get high marks. Additionally, most students are under pressure from family, friends, and teachers. They are afraid that if the score is low, people will complain and laugh. Therefore, they cheat in exams. One of the main reasons why students cheat on exams is the overemphasis on passing the exam. Most students focus more on the certificate than the knowledge of the candidate. In some cases, students cheat because they do not have confidence in their academic abilities or skills. Some students fear failure and lack of adequate preparation forces them to cheat There are several solutions to this problem. First, one needs to avoid putting too much pressure on students. If you praise them when they are doing well and encourage them when they are not doing well, it can help students to work hard on their own. Also, they need to spend a lot of time studying. They should not spend time watching TV, surfing the Internet, etc. on exam day. Also, they need to be taught that cheating is wrong, so they shouldn't cheat. Teaching today is very much about testing and passing rather than affecting knowledge. In conclusion, cheating is an important issue in educational settings that needs to be addressed as soon as possible.