The internet indeed plays an important role not only in society but also in education nowadays

The internet indeed plays an important role not only in society but also in education nowadays. More and more online lectures can be uploaded on the internet by university teachers, and physical attendance is no longer essential. While I agree that this new method brings some efficient aspects, I believe that others prefer the traditional attendance in class. On the one hand, in my opinion, online lectures can be a remote teaching method that does not require all students to attend their classes. They can remote access the lectures’ website anywhere, anytime to study and save time to do other things like doing part-time jobs. Furthermore, it also helps pupils enhance their independence and responsibility because they have to self-study to catch up with lessons posted on the websites and their friends. In addition, these online lectures can minimize the wastage of paper every time students have to print books, which reduces deforestation to make papers and protect them. On the other hand, when studying through these online lectures, they can misunderstand some details because there does not provide the lecturers with meticulous instruction as on the school. Besides, during studying processes, students can lack communication with their lecturers. They cannot develop their correspondence, presentation, expression if they just read the lessons by themselves and do not discuss or share their ideas with anyone. Prolonged for some time, it can lead to shyness and depression. All of them may lead to the incomprehension of students to the real meaning of schools. To sum up, although I highly appreciate the value of the internet on academic study, I cannot negate some drawbacks from lacking connection to the school.