The images illustrate how the Science park has been rennovated since 2008 until today. parbw

The images illustrate how the Science park has been rennovated since 2008 until today. Looking from an overall perspective, it is readily apparent that the park has gone through major changes by adding more functional buildings and increasing its accessibility for different means of transportation while its woodland remained intact. More constructed facilities have been erected in the past 8 years at the park. The vast area of grassland on the north side was replaced in favor of a research and development building. Down to the south side, the cyber security unit’s expansion also took over the grassland nearby the carpark whose size was shrinkened in half. Opposite to the cyber security building, the IT center kept its design and location, however, its name was turned into innovation centre. Similarly, the park’s reception has altered its function into a University Hub. Apart from those changes, the business units and offices building were untouched. Externally, the commuting infrastructure has been upgraded. Specifically, more cycle paths and walking paths were added along the main road. A new bus stop and a train station were also built into the eastern and southern side, respectively. Meanwhile, the woodland located in different parts of the park stayed the same through all these years.