The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

A Generation ago, the utilization of internet is limited. However, in the recent years it had become increasingly popular. Although it is popular there are certain disadvantages accompanying them. This essay will look at the the reasons for this and propose some solutions. One of the main causes of the problem is misusing of individual's personal information. By this, I mean current trends in the technology may involve in data theft. For example, in today's world we recieve numerous spam or anonymous messages from unknown sources asking us to click on links in order to steal the data. Another important problem is children are addicted a lot towards internet. Children's of certain age will spend much of their time on internet to play games and this will affect their imagination power. Additionally, Adults spend most of their leisure time in using dating applications and watching uncensored videos. A third cause of the problem is by doing online frauds. To be more precise, online phishing in the recent years is widely reported in all parts of the world. For example, hacking customer's personal details and demanding them for money is one type and the other is by sending suspicious links to people in the form of text messages and when they click on these links a virus will be installed automatically in victim's mobile or laptop which helps in accessing bank details of individuals and it is easy for them to steal the funds. To sum up, internet over the years is misused by public due to lack of knowledge. This is a serious problem, unless we conduct more lectures on limitations, the conduct of individual leads other to suffer. My view is that the main responsibility for solving lies within the individuals i. e. , by drawing boundaries around them and using it only for positive outcomes.