In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building.

Smoking in public places has been banned by many countries and in order to smoke, people are mandatory to leave the place. Owing to various reasons, I strongly agree with this governmental decision. This essay will elaborate these important causes prior reaching to the conclusion in impending paragraphs. To begin with, there are numerous drawbacks of smoking in public places. First and foremost, smoking is injurious to health and should not be permitted in public properties. To elaborate, since recent research revealed that smoking is one of the major reason of causing lung cancer, asthma and what not, people should not be allowed smoking in the public ambiance. This action will not only affect the causing person but will also leave the negative impact on surrounding people. Furthermore, smoking publicly will encourage the usage of other drugs as well. To substantiate, with knowing the fact that smoking is also a drug, smoking without restriction will give a reason to public to consume other sort of drugs as well. As a result, public place will not be healthy for the rest of the society anymore. Additionally, leaving the public space and smoking in private environment will automatically educate the young generation regarding cigarette offensive actions and stringent regulations. To explain, when public will start lighting their cigarettes in private, this will indirectly give a lesson to coming generations. As a result, the mass of the community will be aware of offensive smoking actions and results, which is very crucial now a day. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that halting people to smoke in public properties is a fruitful decision. Government is not only concerning the public health on high note but also teaching the lessons to the future smokers and which is very crucial to mitigate health issues caused by cigarette smoke. Hence, I am in favor of this practice and will support the regime for taking these strict actions.