Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty but some other people say that industrial growth is lead to poverty and it should be stopped.

Experts throughout both the developing and the developed nations have debated that whether the installation of factories would address the issue of penury or it is itself a responsible reason. This essay will analyse the both sides. To begin with, there are two main benefits of the development of the companies. First and foremost is employment. To explain, having a wide range of industries can solve the problem of unemployment in some countries, that are under-developed, by providing various job opportunities. If the proportion of companies flourish, then there will be an inevitable need of workers in order to manufacture the goods, by which employees can acquire all the perks and lucrative wages. To quote an example, according to a recent survey conducted by the US on people who were working in several industries, 75% of them revealed that now they are not only able to make their both ends meet, but also they save money for their futuristic betterment. Secondly, for there will be an effective availability of products. In brief, more and more industries in a city will offer a plethora of items to the individuals that can be enough to meet the requirements of an increasing population. On the contrary, the prominent negative impact of industrial growth is the pollution. To elucidate, there is no room for doubt that numerous detrimental gases and liquids are emitted in the form of debris by the factories for manufacturing goods that pollute the environment and water after intermixing. To exemplify, an eminent environmentalist published a news about environment pollution in which a major part was played by the industries. Thus, the growing number of industrial sectors is not entirely good in all aspects. Lastly, decline to fertile land would occur. In general, for establishing any factory, a huge piece of land is inevitably required for working at a grand scale. This ultimately leads to the reduction of land that is generally occupied by the agriculture. To conclude, within providing prime benefits, the phenomenon of industrial growth brings some negative outcomes. I, however, opine that factories should be set-up, but in a limit.