The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

​The tremendous growth in the use of the internet over the last two decade has led to radical changes to the way that people consume and share information. Surprisingly, there are large number of negative impact for the human being. However, the society can take steps to address such drawbacks. These problem statements and solutions will be elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the web has made our activities simple and efficient. on the contrary, some potential risks are associated with it. Firstly, social media which shares and display personal information that most people can view it. If the users were reluctant, anyone can have access to that details which sometimes have an adverse effects. Secondly, the cyber crimes has dramatically increased where existing laws could not control or save the victims. To sight an instance, online bulling and scamming via medium like Facebook, twitter and so on has destroyed many lives by criticizing the contents and the sufferers are in trauma. Finally, prolonged hours spending on online tend to be isolated and unsociable from the real world. It is important that action is taken to combat these problems. The authorities should regulate and act to the threat immediately, if they encounter any issues to the individuals. Nevertheless, Government alone cannot monitor these predicaments where parents should also track and restrict some harmful sites. Besides, online medium should validate and verify each individuals before signing up to any pages. To conclude, the internet is an amazing technological innovation that has transformed people’s lives. Nonetheless, with the right action by persons, governments and businesses, it can be made a safe place for everyone.