The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

In recent times, Internet became a primary source of information distribution among masses in this technology driven world. On one hand information shared can start a revolution and bring a change in the society whereas on other hand such sharing also generates multiple threats like cyber bullying, digital frauds etc. Few measures can be performed to either vanish or limit these dark sides of data sharing. The primary issue encountered by mishandling the information is cyber attack in the form of trolling, bullying which leads to some serious damage to the person's mental, emotional and sometime physical health. It has been observed mainly on social media platform where a gender was digitally molested by few groups because they are not like their comments or posts related to an incident. Such attacks were accomplished due to lack of monitoring and auditing by the companies and regularoty authorities. Additionally, digital frauds are also become a major risks like banking frauds, identity theft. Such perils are easily achieved by a phishing attack where an attacker can send a spam mail to lure an individual to open and click the mail, which compromise victim's online footprints and sometime passwords saved in their system's cache which leads to loss of funds from bank accounts or hacking of a particular device like mobile, laptop or social media accounts. Since, it is interpreted that lack of awareness among the population leads to these scams. However, there are solutions which can be used to alleviate these problems. To address cyber crime, strict government policies globally as well as locally is needed. Proper analysis and auditing of accounts by the company should be made mandatory to limit bullying and implementation of law enforcement agency to track down and penalise the attackers. Online banking education should be provided by the banks via SMS, calls, advertisements in newspapers and other sources of broadcasting to teach people in utilizing banking solutions without compromising. Banks can also implement a 3 step authentication system prior to any financial transaction to avoid loss of capital from customer's account and customer's trust. In conclusion, internet changed the way the information was initially shared and then absorbed but now it has also give birth to many complications like cyber crimes and misrepresentation. To solve these issues corporations and government should plan and build an ecosystem which would be safe for a user while sharing the information. Financial institutes should keep educating people for safer online banking experience. By addressing these issues, people can harness internet's potential to bring a positive change in the society.