The Internet has transformed our lives, but it does harm than good. with this statement?

Nowadays, the Internet has become one of the essential aspects of our life. In recent years, the internet has changed our lives significantly. However, they also have some negative effects in our life. This essay will illustrate a subjective opinion that is in disagreement with the given topic. First of all, most individuals, especially children and teenegers spend their leisure time on the Internet. They watch movies and videos from Netflix or Youtube, they can follow famous celebrities on social networks such as Facebook, Instagram or Twitter. Moreover, they can also learn online on the Internet, this is especially in the time of the covid-19 padamic. Next, we can make friends with people around the world and learn many things from the Internet. Nevertheless, it is obvious that we can not refuse the benefits of the internet. The Internet is one of the most common tools of communication. We can keep in touch with our close people who live far away, as well as, we can travel through the screen with low costs, learn different cultures and learn various knowledge with the help of the internet. In addition, the whole process of getting access to the information became easier. The students do not need to go to libraries thanks to the internet, they have good chances to learn foreign languages and exchange ideas via social networks with their peers abroad. In conclusion, there are more advantages of the Internet than its disadvantages. The internet brings many enormous benefits for humans, it does not mean that we let ourselves be dependent on it so we must use it as a tool so that we make our lives better.