The internet has transformed lives and economies but it is turning the world into a global village. Soon everybody will think and behave in the same way. with this opinion?

There is no doubt that the internet changed lives significantly. However, it can be argued whether these changes are good or not. Maybe the Internet affects our individuality and in the nearest future everybody will behave alike. It is well-know that new technologies eased our everyday life. Firstly, with the help of the Internet it is possible to keep in touch with relatives and friends, who live far away. Secondly, financiers now may receive information and news connected with economics much more faster that in the past. It helps them to accomplish more financial operations at a time. Finally, the whole process of getting access to the information became easier. Now students do not need to go to libraries and spend their precious time - almost every book can be found on the Internet. What is more, after a long working day people can read all the news and fresh articles using their smartphones or laptops. There is no need to buy newspapers, magazines, books. On the other hand, some people are concerned about people behaving in the same way due to the Internet's influence. For example, nowadays there is a trend of blogging on Youtube. Thousands of people film themselves and post videos about their lives on the website. They tell about their journeys, universities, relationships with friends and relatives, give cooking and art master-classes. More and more internet users join the community of video bloggers, children, adults, elderly people. However, there is no original content anymore, people borrow each other's ideas and film quite the same videos. Of course, because of the globalization which is moved forward by the Internet, people tend to behave alike, lose their national traditions. People are more prone to spend much time surfing the Internet and thinking how to replace obsolete smartphones as quickly as possible. To conclude, it must be noticed that the development of new technologies had an impact on lives and economies. However, it makes people behave in the same way, forget traditions, celebrate foreign holidays.