Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example through cell phone tracking and secretary cameras). In many cases, people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this 21st century, science and technology plays an important role in the development of a nation. People's craze for technology is increased over the past few years. At present, technology is hugely being utilized to look over watch people are speaking and practicing. There are both merits and demerits of this advancement. So I will conclude both advantages and disadvantages in this essay. I personally, think that this technology is playing a vital role in controlling and controlling people from committing crime. Comparatively, the crime rate have decreased due to the development of new technology. Few years back, it was quite impossible to catch criminals like kidnappers, thief, terrorist etc. but since the technology of phone tracking have been emerged it is easy to arrest such criminals. Many security cameras have been installed in public places, banks industries etc. which provides a kind of safety for people as everyone is being monitored. Many years back, when there was no phone tracking technology, people used to get bluff calls which results in people health issue such as depression, frustration and anxiety etc. but now does block calls can be easily traced with the help of new innovation. However, some people think that it is not good to be monitored without the consultation of the authorised person and due to this innovations people are deprived of their personal secrecy. All in all, there are quite more advantages of new technology than the disadvantages. Technology to bring harmony and unity in the country.