The internet has transformed how we interact and live in many great ways, but has also created problems that didn’t exist before. What are the more serious problems caused by the internet and what solutions could you suggest?

With advent of the technology over the few decades, the way we live and communicate has changed dramatically due to the excessive use of the internet. It is undeniably true that this advancement has caused several issues such as cyber bullying, people becoming less sociable which will be hashed out in upcoming paragraphs along with the viable solutions which can be adopted to deal with these growing concerns. Firstly, it is crystal clear that the social platforms over the internet has reduced the physical interaction among society. Not only people spend most of their time on the web, but also they prefer to transmit their messages virtually. To cite a relevant example, nowadays for any occasion, a large section of society send invitations to their friends and families over either by email or other messenger applications. One possible solution to tackle this problem is to limit usage of mobile devices. As a result of this, people will spend more time meeting their close ones and everyone lives will become more livelihood. Another serious threat of using the web is that there are several websites which do not provide data safety, thus user are prone to cyber bullying. Moreover, it is unsafe for children as well. Because, it is difficult to monitor and control children’s activities on the internet. An efficient method to deal with such issues is to ban certain websites along with raising awareness among society about usage of internet. Consequently, users will feel secure and elders can protect youngsters from inappropriate content. In conclusion, the concerns associated with world wide web are clearly becoming a major issue in many countries. However, it is the users’ and society’s responsibility to effectively know about pro and cons of using any online platform.