The Internet has more disadvantages than advantages

Most of the people in today’s technological world are tremendously moving forward with its usage. However, using social media platforms has both merits and demerits. I disagree with the proffered statement, points related to it are elucidated in the below paragraphs. To commence with, it is needless to say that with the entry of net the life becomes more trouble-free. Firstly, education touched its pinnacle. In addition, the virtual study classes between students and teachers are augmenting with web services. For example, applications such as Zoom, Webex, and many more allow them to work with the internet. Secondly, people can meet each other with a single click. Furthermore, it has drastically changed the world and people over the globe. On the other side, there are numerous things that diminish its superior work. First and foremost, little one currently is standing in rivalry with elders in its usage. For instance, small primary school students rely more on the internet than playing out on the open ground. Moreover, it seems outdoor games are curbed. As per my opinion, there are a plethora of advantages of its use on the children and elders too whereas, the abundant usage of it is futile. Lastly, it is vital for humans to use it in such a way that it helps in nation’s enlargement. To illustrate, a person should use it for knowledge rather than watching useless things. In conclusion, the use of the internet should be more for accelerating science and technology rather than its clumsy use for social media platforms. Government should come up with some stern rules of age restriction for its use.