MANY PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT INTERNATIONAL TOURISM HAS HARMFUL EFFECTS. WHAT ARE THE REASONS FOR THIS BELIEF? WHAT CAN BE DONE TO CHANGE THIS NEGATIVE ATTITUDE TOWARDS INTERNATIONAL TOURISM?

In the modern life, international tourism has played a significant role in a country’s economy. In spite of its benefits, many people believe that worldwide tourism has affected negatively. There are several reasons that is prompted by multilateral travel for these beliefs, and some solutions have to be applied to address these situations. In terms of reasons, global travel has made several bad impressions on the resident. One impression is diluting local cultural values by foreign reactors. Due to the resident’s innocence, the bad manners freely spread some inappropriate beliefs which can cause serious consequences. Stem from unconscious people, the illegal news would be popularized, then the security can be harmed. Another impression is illegal immigrants who travel to another country without visa or any license else. This action not only impacts on their human right but also destroys national honor. This means that people accept that they won’t be defended in law and may be found guilty. Take the 39 Vietnamese immigrants who illegally infiltrate the England territory, although they lost their life, they also seemed to be the criminal both in Vietnam and England because of undermining Vietnamese reputation and travelling into another country without license. Given the aforementioned causes, it is highly recommended that government take the several actions to address them. One of the effective solutions could be to prevent the resident from contacting to the toxic people and place a ban on spreading the baneful belief. This could be favorable because it requires government influence the community awareness and bad manners’ impact. This means that double folds would be affected and more easily master spreading toxic ideas. A second measure which is intended for illegal immigration would be checking the license carefully for each foreigner and strengthen the border protection. Confirming security seriously in both sides wouldn’t give the chances to illegal immigrants to commit a serious crime. Accordingly, people can’t make a crime for themselves and still keep their interests in human rights. In summary, there are legitimate reasons as to why people believe that transboundary travel has detrimental impacts on their nations, and the proposed solutions must be taken to mitigate the effects. The government should take responsibility to choose out the most effective ways for reducing these bad influences.