global warming is a big threat and sea levels are continuing to rise. what problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions

One of the most crucial challenge that currently concerning the human race, is gradual rise in temperature which is resulting in increased water levels in oceans to a threating level. A number of other issues are being posed due to this change. This essay is going to discuss the related problems and expected solutions to curtail this problem. One of the problems, accompanying the temperature hikes is stresses to ecosystem. earth in harmony provides shelter to all kind of species but as one of the elements is affected others are affected automatically being unnoticed initially. For instance, the oceanic raised temperature forces the water animals to migrate to higher latitude, where climate is conducive or may die due to incompatible situations like more water salinity, trapped polluting agents or low oxygen levels. A report published about fresh water species clearly demonstrated that due to increased salinity levels, more than twenty percent fresh water fishes have become extinct. Moreover, raised heat is causing drought, water shortage, and more common fire incidents across the world. On other end of the spectrum, the climate change is affecting in terms of flooding, rain storms, humid environment which boons the water and food borne diseases in man. Flooding erodes the fertile land and fragile coral reefs as well. The billions of people living in coastal areas are affected and displaced from their homes. A survey showed that over the period of last ten years 2 billion dollars are utilized to compensate the losses caused by storms, flooding and other natural hazards. A study in International Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration clearly demonstrated that by 2100 expected rise in sea level would be 1 to 8 feet and all the coastal cities including New YORK and Sydney will be at stake. Steps can be taken locally, at national levels and globally to sort out these issues. Firstly, by reducing the damage to forests and natural habitat. Trees can pay pivotal role in environment change not only by effecting water levels but also plays role in declining the storms intensity. Deforestation should be stopped and monitored under strict laws; new plantations should be encouraged at gross levels. Secondly, Combustion of fossil fuels in industries and vehicles should be reduced by exploring other energy resources, as this is one of the main factors in green house affect. finally, efforts should be directed to preserve the natural habitat and manipulations of recourses must be diminished. In conclusion, temperature rises posing myriad of problems to mankind, however; suitable measures of prevention, protection, and preservation of nature could mitigate the problems. The steps taken today could benefit the generation in next twenty years.