Some people believe that History is one of the most important school subjects while on the other hand, some people say that in today’s world, other technical subjects are more important than history.

Some people believe that History is one of the most important school subjects while on the other hand, some people say that in today’s world, other technical subjects are more important than history. This passage will discuss both the side of the arguments with my opinion as a conclusion. Some people believe that History is a very important subject in one's academics. It is because the subject depicts us all the important things that happened in the country we live in and as a responsible citizen we should at least has a basic knowledge of the ancient history of the place we live in. We can get a lot of interesting pieces of information about the past rulers, how they ruled their territories, the invention of many items which are very common nowadays, etc. It is the most informative and interesting subject and helps in clearing many general knowledge tests which allows us to become a government officer, minister, etc. On the other hand, many people believe that in today's world of science and technologies, history is less important than other technological subjects. They believe this because nowadays in this tech-savvy world, we can just search about a particular event that happened in the past and there will be no need to mug up the dates, name of the rulers, etc. Instead, a child can focus more on the subjects like science, maths, etc. I personally believe that history is as important as the other technical subjects despite being boring. All the subjects have equal importance in their own categories. A person needs to keep an update on all important events that happened in the ancient world.