The internet has made traditional libraries unnecessary. Discuss giving examples from your own knowledge and experience.

People nowadays focus more on searching the world wide web rather than going to libraries. I somehow agree that looking online is more reliable today than searching from various books. To begin with, using the internet in this time of the pandemic, in learning is accessible and easy to use. Using this type of media brings fast results. For instance, Google and Wikipedia are the best source of information, with just one tap or click from the mobile phone or computer results will appear at once. Students are able to finish their assignments and tasks accordingly on time using the technology. Furthermore, more updates and new pieces of information are provided by the internet. Facts are being updated every day that made it reliable to the individuals. However, not all the information is true since some of them use this online to share wrong or fake news. On the contrary, using books to look for answers is more reliable than can be found on the website. Books and encyclopedias provide facts. In summary, a traditional resource center is still necessary same with the internet.