Teaching Foregi languages in primary school has more advantages than disadvantages.

Foreign languages being taught to elementary school children has more merits than demerits. I tend to accord with the statement. To begin with, when children learn such language, they have to give an exam which consist of reading, writing, speaking and listening and when they clear the exam they receive a certificate which proves that they have the proficiency in that particular language. Having this certificate has many advantages in later part of their life. To illustrate, while applying for a job and having this certificate can make one stand out than the rest of candidates and chances of getting selected are higher, this certificate also helps while applying for college, to showcase the things achieved in extra-curricular activities. Furthermore, acquiring international language can also help them to understand other cultures. Moreover, according to a study by Harvard, the brain of the children in early part of the life is at the optimum level, while investing time studying international language in that age will be much easier than in the later part of the life. On the other hand, spending time on studying non-native languages have some disadvantages too like, already little ones are studying so many subject and addition of one more will make them more stressed and add burden to their tiny shoulders, whereas childhood is supposed to be enjoyed playing with their peers, fooling around here and there and not spending most of their time in education. To sum up briefly, indulging in studying international languages in childhood can do wonders to the kids, while it has some cons which cannot be foreseen.