Some people think that children can learn about history by visiting museums, while others feel that there are better ways to learn about history.

It is an issue of debate whether learning of history by paying a visit to museums is more effective way or there are other methods to learn about history. While it is believed by some people that children can be educated about history through museums, others assert that alternative ways are available to teach history. In my opinion, the best approach to educate children about history is by adopting both methods: visiting museums and alternative ways, ranging from viewing documentaries to participating in a historical play. On the one hand, the main reason given by supporters of visiting museums to learn history is that trips to museum provide children with an ample amount of information relating to history. Since reading the information on display, it endows children with small details which otherwise may not be present in their textbooks. Moreover, museums have large displays to showcase events of the previous era that is considerable more intriguing to children. Also, artefacts and left-over materials from the yesteryears might provide children insight into the lives of the previous generation. On the other hand, some people (including myself) cite that there are various twofold ways children can be taught about history. Firstly, watching documentaries and films is a great visual aid to teach children about history. History channel, for instance, is one of the popular ways where children can acquire excellent knowledge about history. Secondly, childrens can be encouraged to participate in plays pertaining to past stories. Enacting in plays will demonstrate the past events, and stimulate prolific understanding of children about history. Although a limited number of children can take part in acting out the characters in the play, other childrens definitely be involved in other areas such as organising the props and costumes. Not to forget, the numerous children in audience who benefit from viewing the play. In conclusion, I would like to recapitulate that there are positives to visit museums as well as alternative ways, be it viewing documentaries or participating in historical plays. Therefore, in my perspective, both methods should be incorporated in learning about the history. Children understanding of the intricacy of history is essential for their future growth as an adult.