In most supermarkets nowadays, customers can choose between ordinary food product and ecological bio-food product. Why is bio-food becoming more popular? What effects do these products have on our lives? Discuss, giving reasons and examples to support your views.

There is much discussion revolving around the comparison between ordinary food and bio-food as there are plenty of choices for customers in the markets these days. In my personal perspective, the growing popularity of organic products is caused by two main reasons and this phenomenon also influence the families’ daily lives. On the one hand, the main reason make ecological food products more common is the fact that people is more aware of these goods’ benefits. As fruits and vegetables have been reported of pesticide residues in them, the demand for organic food rose higher and higher. They contain no chemical addititives and are planted naturally with manure of compost and only natural pesticides and insecticides are used. Consequently, many people choose these ecological kinds of food in order to protect their families’ health. For example, MEATDeli provide ‘clean meat’ which is manufactured in closery process and all the pigs are feed with fresh fruit an vegetables like carrots, cauliflower, bean sprouts and the like. Therefore, organic food is a favorable choices for more and more people. On the other hand, the foremost beneficial impact of organic food can be termed as developing overall health as people who eat bio-food will face fewer risks of getting sick. Human’ resistance and immune system might be strengthened because organic products contain enormous amount of nutrients due to the nature-friendly manufacturing process. Compared with ordinary ones, these products’ ratio of healthy components is greater while the farming do not have to rely on chemical intervention like the regular food. Looking through the example of milk, the organic is proved to give more omega-6 and omega-3 fatty than the regular. To sum up, I must concede that ecological bio-food are gaining more preference in the world due to the higher awareness of people. In addition, these products bring huge healthy profits to people and their families.