The internet has greatly increased our access to information.

In today's world, the internet is one of the most indispensable tools that allows us to reach wide range of data. Although it might be harmful in some cases, I totally agree that internet gives us many opportunities to obtain information. Firstly, the internet has removed a number of invisible borders around the information. Everyone can have this simple tool in order to get any kind of information online. In comparison to the past, information is one klick or tip far away from the people. It can fit in computers, smartphones and tablets. In addition to the easy accessibility, the internet has an open platform where one can view plenty of information for different topics. That's why the internet is actually part of our daily life. For instance, an 8 years old school kid can do his homework thanks to the internet quickly or a researcher can change the notes with others from all over the world. Apart from academic benefits, it can be used for basic purposes such as health, lifestyle, culture as well as literature. Prior to the invention of the internet, humanity was limited in terms of owing the information. Despite having different types of tools like newspapers, books, it was not practial to achieve accurate information. When I regard my childhood, time to time I had to complete my homework by leafing through immense books in the library. Now I can click and collect what I am searching for just in minutes and I can take it with me wherever I go to. Furthermore, it really eases my daily life in many aspects. I usually search something while I am shopping. Besides that, I subscribe some vocational magazines that allow me to enhance my skills. To conclude, the internet is a gate for those who are in search of discovering new things in the world of information.