The internet has greatly increased our access to information.

The Internet is one of the most incredible inventions which enables us to access countless sources of information. However, whether this is a positive thing or negative is a controversial issue. My view is that using the Internet not only widens our knowledge, but also brings us many benefits. To begin with, the Internet is a virtual trove of information. People can look up for information on any topic on the Internet by using search engines, such as Google, Yahoo, and other websites. Many websites will appear in front of them after a few seconds, saving us plenty of time overlooking the information up in the library. Moreover, the cost of this search is none. You do not have to pay for anything over the cost of internet access. Therefore, it is now playing a crucial role in our daily life and has become the most versatile tools in human hands. It is also true that every issue has two sides. Besides the advantages, we cannot neglect the negative things. Parents cannot control what content their kids view because everyone, including children, is free to access any information. Furthermore, there are also many hackers nowadays, so that individuals can be stolen their private information without notice. However, the digital world is being developed day-to-day by humans. I believe that all the issues may be solved one day in the future. In conclusion, thanks to the internet, we can have a great opportunity of accessing a trove of information. Meanwhile, we should not ignore its adverse effects. Only by doing so can we make sure that we are using the internet in the right way.