The internet has greatly increased our access to information.

This topic highlights a controversial topic and widespread phenomenon that the advent of internet has gradually prompted the exposure to vast quantities of information among citizens of the civilized world. Personally, I am of the opinion that this is definitely a positive trend. Firstly, a internet has become indispensable in all business operations as it has helped to achieve better results. Tools such as online e-commerce sites amazon, and social media sites like Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram has bridged the gap between supplier and consumers. Companies are investing in advertising their products online to reach more customer thanks to this practice. This not only resulted in, more options for the buyers but also knowledge to make an informed decision. For instance, Big brands like Nike and Adidas has been using social networking platforms as a great source to promote their brands among Asian markets. As a result, Asian consumers can now access the same products like gym shirts and shoes that are of considerable higher standards than the products they were subjected buy in from local market. Furthermore, from the perspective of education, internet has been a great source of information for youngsters as well to notable scientists. Scientific paper and journals publicly uploaded on websites are available for public reviewing which has provided benefits to the students, as the knowledge gained from these sources can be applied for research and developments to improve the technologies in the future. For instance, Thanks to the digital platforms like google and education portals such as stack-overflow, geeks for geeks, and online e-books helped the students to learn new technologies around the world to improve their knowledge in technologies such as machine learning and artificial intelligence. This resulted in better solutions for jobs hand-operated and making them automatic. In conclusion, from my personal knowledge, internet increases availability of information, and provides numerous positive developments in the society.