Some People Work For The Same Organisation All Their Working Life. Others Think It Is Better To Work For Different Organisations.

There is no doubt that jobholders usually look forward to putting their best effort and quality in their workplaces. While it has been contemplated by some individuals that holding job for the same organisation in one's lifetime should be the ideal scenario, others opposed the idea of doing so. In this essay, I will discuss both these views with pertinent examples and I tend to agree with the latter statement. The most significant problem is that people cannot ensure a soundproof financial future if they do not work for a company till the very end. That is to say, many staffs often sign up for just one firm or company due to pension schemes, gratuity plan, and so forth. Moreover, they wait till the maturity age of these financial plans so that a safe and sound future can be ensured after the retirement. For instance, many government employees would not leave their jobs at any cost because of their pension plan and job security. Furthermore, when these people get accustomed to a same working environment and colleagues, it seems barely possible to switch. On the other hand, a number of career enthusiasts, especially the young ones, switch rapidly for their career progress. This is an advantage because this type of individuals can learn unique experiences and secure a better position from the previous one. For instance, many fresh IT graduates start their career in a small startup in Silicon Valley and quickly jump to a better option with all the learnings. In this way, anyone may ensure a top position in the pertinent industry and as a consequence, the success rate of getting promotion is higher sometimes. To sum up, despite having monetary benefits from a long time job, it would be an astute decision for a few people to rotate their working positions in different organisations. In my opinion, landing in different organisations could ensure an amazing career trajectory for some dedicated professionals.