The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this?

While it is true that the Internet has become an essential part of human life recently, it is difficult to determine whether it affects society completely positive or negative. I agree with this opinion, the Internet has created better options and made life easier for the users. Thanks to the Internet, human life has evolved into a life likes everything can be reach simply and quickly. Although, people have less active in their daily life than the past, and this situation has caused people more nerdy. On the one hand, the Internet has ensured people to communicate with each other a great deal larger easily. In the past, it used to take weeks or months to hear from someone because of the ways people used to communicate. These ways were writing letters, sending telegraph or waiting in line up in order to speak on telephone. Nevertheless, the Internet which has been available in present days provides an opportunity for society to stay connected among themselves thanks to social media such as Whatsapp, Skype. This communication only takes about a second for delivery and receive by their friends or family. Therefore, electronic communication ensures bond of relationship never breaks. On the other hand, with the technological advancement of devices, research materials and facilities, humans have become more isolated socially. One reason is that they do not prefer leaving home, they even shopping online, study at home instead of at a library. Almost all of the society have their own mobile phone, and they can use it for whatever they need, such as attractive and entertaining applications, chatting, watching activities in movie rather than experience it. Therefore, they have tended to less travelling, doing sports or cultural activities in crowds. In conclusion, although both opinions have justified sides, I believe the Internet has had a positive impact on modern life because it has created easy life, thanks to reach information, loved ones, what we want and need compared to past.