The internet has changed way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development Others believe that social media have negative effects.

The internet has contributed greatly to our breakthrough in communication. For instance, a large amount of communication occurs on social media such as Facebook and Instagram. While some consider it advantageous due to its convenience, there are many who argue that it can have a negative influence on our contemporary society. This essay will discuss both positions and I will conclude with my personal opinion. From one side of the debate, social media has been proven to be convenient. This means that when using social media, people can type the message, widely communicating even far away distance. For instance, the founder of social media such as Facebook and Instagram, mark Zuckerberg report that that application enables wider peer to peer communication regardless of its distance. Thus, Communication on such social media can drive people into a situation where they minimize the restriction of distance. Meanwhile, those tending towards the second opinion argue that allowing social media in our modern society can have a negative impact on a specific group of people. That is, while in communication, a group of people can cause not only conflict but also cyber bullying. In the case of Facebook, the united states of the American government report that people in the media have increased the proportion of cyber-bullied users by forty percent. As a result, enabling online communication on media is more likely to cause more victims suffering from cyber bullying. Furthermore, it is also undeniable that allowing social networking services to be widely used in society can lead to a large number of health problems. During the period of using smart phones for social media, it can decrease not only the level of eyesight but also nutritional levels. NSW government reported that those addicted to digital media tend to have more issues with eyesight when compared to people with the media with the appropriate period. AS a consequence, the excessive level of using digital media can have a negative impact on body parts, especially on the eyes. To recapitulate, while there are greater advantages of using social media, its drawbacks outweigh its advantages. Therefore, the appropriate amount of time and swearing are strongly recommended to produce a better environment.