In many countries people tend to move overseas or move to a different part of their country after retirement. Discuss why this is so and the outcomes of this situation. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Moving in clear and small towns for those who are spending their time in a retirement period has become a debatable topic for sociologists. However, I believe that this trend not only can help the aging population to have a better life-style than cities but it also improves their health rate factors and increases their life expectancy. Most of us have been living in huge cities under the pressure of things like traffic, cost of living, population congestion, air pollution, etc since we were born. Given that, life makes us tired and old sooner than we could imagine. For example, researches have shown that cancer rate in Tehran contaminated with extensive pollutants is 10 times higher than north cities in Iran like Ramsar or Sari. Therefore, people prefer to move to clear places since their life is under the risks of many dangerous factors. This phenomenon results in reverse migration which empowers small cities’ economy. For instance, When retirees move to small villages they spend their money in the local market. Furthermore, their offspring come to visit their parents frequently which can be beneficial for local markets as well. In summary, there is no need to accommodate the old population under the pressure of living in congested cities while they are not able to work in the labor market. I think that both the government and individuals must ease the process of swapping young population in small cities with old population regarding supplying powerful workers for market and providing a peaceful life-style for retirement.