The internet has changed the way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some People support this and think it is a positive development. Others believe the social media has the negative effect. Discuss both the view and give your opinion

The way of communicating have been changed since commence of the internet. Platforms like social media is the place where most of the conversation are taking place. In my opinion I believe that due to this advancement in communication has become easier than ever before though there is other side which would have harmful effects on an individual positive impact on the society or an individual precedes it. To commence with positive development, Social media has the power to meet and to bring people closer. In other words, interacting on the social networking sites has helped to stay people in touch with each other though they are residing miles apart. Also, these platforms have helped to grow many business as small business owners can now directly interact with their customer. For an instance, there have been many small handicraft local businesses which due to lack of reach to the people they weren’t able to sell and get a global reach but now with this improvement in communication they can sell their product all over the world. On the other hand, there are demerits of the social media people tend to fall in prey to fraudulent guys which may lead to cyber bully which is one of the main concern when we talk about social networking sites. Moreover, people are conversing with many people around the globe and invest their time in chatting with those people with whom they may never meet in their life which indeed waste their precious time. In conclusion, it can be derived that though the social media have its demerits which can be bit dangerous at times but it has helped a community or an individual to grow. With these advancement it is believed that it may have bring the world closer than ever before.