Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Nowadays, multiple careers are becoming a necessity for survival and good living standards. Inflation rates are becoming astronomical so people are forced to do two or more jobs. Moreover, it is always good to have two sources of earnings not only for income but also for learning different sets of skills and knowledge. First and foremost, modern world has evolved in such a manner that expenses are piling up in an enormous rate and citizens in all countries are forced to opt for more than one job. For instance, breadwinner of a house has to meet several needs of the household like food, education, transportation and medical emergencies. In order to meet these essentials they have to opt-in for couple of sources for income. Secondly, it is always better to have two profession it gives more security in terms of financial stability as well as a sense of protection. In addition, two types of work will equip a person more multi tasking and also helps to learn various skills and knowledge level. For example, people work one job as a full-time whereas other as a part-time to meet their needs. According to the comfort of a person on a long-term basis they can focus on a particular career. However, if an unpredictable market condition like a recession hits an economy a family can survive with a job even though earning member is laid off from another job. Having analysed various factors of the matter, it can be concluded that everyone should focus to have multiple career options at the same time in order to overcome unpredictable conditions which may occur in future. Therefore, in my point of view it is always better to be in the safe side by learning and acquiring knowledge required for multiple careers.