The Internet brings people more merits than demerits.

For the last decades the Internet has transferred people's lives into modern ones with various facilities and it is thought to have more benefits than drawbacks. I possess some firm justifications to assent to the given opinion and a couple of plausible reasons will be cited in this essay below such as Internet's contribution to a better communication as well as it being a favorable source of information. The principal point is that with the availabilities of Internet people now can contact with their families and friends more faster than in the past. To illustrate this, there are some social media networking applications including WhatsApp, Facebook, Telegram and skype which allow people to chat and share photos, videos or other data. Therefore, individuals can keep in touch 24/7. According to the statistics, nearly 65% of the entire world's population has access to the Internet. Furthermore, Internet is one of the most important and reliable sources of information along with various books, newspapers, magazines or journals. In other words, today professors of universities, bank accountants, students and other members of society use Net to accomplish their assignments. Another essential evidence is that, people not only obtain necessary information in written form but also, they are granted to participate in video conferences or webinars to get professional assistance, thus, this approach eliminate the need to travel to foreign countries to attend such programmes. The research conducted in the United States reveals that 75% of the participants in the poll voted in the advantage of using Internet as a source of various data than other forms. To sum up, I personally agree with the notion that Internet possesses more positive sides. This is due to the plausible availabilities in communication and information.