Some people say that with the considerable benefits computers and internet bring about, they can completely replace the traditional role of a teacher. with it?

Thanks to the advancement of technology, students are offered tremendous learning resources. Due to this, some people take the view that conventional teachers’ role will be entirely replaced. However, I totally oppose this statement for some reasons. When it comes to education, most people think about providing knowledge. However, it is not the case. Education helps children acquire not only academic knowledge but also soft skills and proper behaviours. This is why with teachers outweigh machineries. Most of children do not have self-learning motivation, so tutor is the one who give them supports and care to help them overcome the difficulties in studying. Students with teachers’ attention tend to outperform as they receive inspiration and liking for study from their tutor. Moreover, during examination, the watchful eyes of teacher ensuring students not cheating may form their honesty and self- discipline. Another aspect that classic teacher are superior to technology is creativity and problem – solving skills. In classroom, dedicated teachers often organise activities to boost the unity of the whole class. Thus, students will know how to befriend with other people and the way to reinforce their relationships. Besides that, when a conflict occurs in classroom, only traditional teachers can resolve it, not the computing teachers. To recapitulate, the role of classic teacher is the very essence of education and it will never fade.