The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise.

The development of technology has become faster and faster. The internet as one of the advanced technologies is believed by many people to make communication easier. Albeit, others think that the internet restricts people to socialise. In my point of view, I believe that the upsides of internet outstrip the downsides. Firstly, the internet allows people to get in touch with their families, friends, and relatives who live or stay in other countries. For instance, some Asian students choose to study abroad. By the internet existence, they are able to interact and communicate with their families, even if they are limited by many miles away from their home. They can know about their parents' condition and share information about themselves using some features that are provided by the internet such as Facebook, Instagram, Skype, etc. Secondly, by using the internet, people are able to share memories and information with people around the world. The internet makes communication easier, so people can recognise the conditions and situations in other countries. They can enrich their knowledge about world's issues and try to find solutions if it is needed. People do not have to go a certain country to find out what is happening there since the internet helps them to get anything. Moreover, the internet allows people to make new friends and acquaintances. Hence, they will socialise with other people from different circumstances. This would lead people to have a good relationship with the citizen of the world and acknowledge about their cultures. To sum up, I believe that the internet brings many benefits, mainly to allow people staying connected with each other no matter how far they are. The advantages outweigh the disadvantages that the internet brings along.