The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise.

It is obvious that Information age brings speed to our life. Speed and easiness of the internet make it the most popular media in social affairs. “Social networks” concept has been redefined by the internet development. The internet connection type advocates are of the view that meanwhile, the internet links us together, it has not any side effect; I disagree with it. First of all, the internet connection methods such as social networks encourage people not to visit each other physically. Their users gradually prefer to use cheap and available internet connection to find their relevance and friends instead of visiting each other in the real world. This may lead to reducing kindness between people. For example, children may rather send a birthday congratulation email to his/her old parents instead of visiting and embracing them. They may even send their birthday gift using gift websites. Moreover, using this media for connecting to others, may addict their users. They overspend plenty of time in social networks, checking email, chatting, and etc. while they have necessary personal and professional works. They forget time behind their computers smart devices. Their performance had reduced in work; this may cause giving up their job. They also neglect their personal activities such as personal cares and doing house chores. To conclude, although it is undeniable that the internet brings enormous useful services for us, I hold the view that using it as media for connecting world people are damaging in the current manner. I hope we can use the internet better and improve our relations quality.