The Internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialize.

These days, thanks to the existence of the internet the way we communicate and interact with each other is changing dramatically. However, it is widely claimed that even if the internet enables us to keep in touch with each other, it also isolates us and discourages from talking with people around. Despite this, I believe that it has never affected our relationships with others. To begin with, thanks to the internet we can keep contact with others who are far away from us. This mostly benefitted businesses since they can even attract or find customers from other countries and therefore expand. It also influenced our personal lives. Due to the existence of online devices such as IMO, Zoom and Skype we can keep in touch with the friends from childhood or with relatives living in distant countries. For example, thanks to the application called IMO, I can easily make video calls and converse with my relatives living in the U. S. A. That enables us not to forget about each other. Secondly, I strongly believe that instead of isolating us the internet helps us augment the relationships between each other. This is because we can talk with each other as much as we can which means that we can become closer to each other. Also, as studies have shown, when we interract virtually we are more sociable. Therefore, we can exchange the secrets or memories from the past which means that conversely our relationships strengthen and we become even more interractive. To sum up, the internet has brought about many benefits to our lives. Apart from being able to keep contact with those who are in isolated places, we can also become more sociable and closer to each other. That is why I think that the internet is never bad.